TRANSMISSON

In terms of its artistic endeavours the company MECANIkA has a more global approach to performance and creativity. Time is made to experiment and to hold discussions with the public, with great importance given to teaching.

This time for sharing linked to the dramatic creations depends on each show or plan for a show, the audience and collaborations. It can take various forms: artistic laboratories, workshops, meetings, master classes, etc.
Educational experiences are also available in various forms.
Content is always related to the artistic research conducted by the company around animating the subject, the body, images, projections, sound and new image and movement technologies, visual arts, etc.  

© Paulo Duarte | © Susana Neves | © Kari Vainio

Paulo Duarte has a wealth of experience in teaching. First of all, he was a visual arts teacher after studying at the École des Beaux-arts. Then, after his course at the ESNAM (École Supérieure Nationale des Arts de la Marionnette), he ran several courses and workshops, frequently speaking at certain schools and universities.

For example: the Institut del Teatre (Barcelona, Spain), AMK (Turku, Finland), Paul Valery University - Montpellier 3, ESNAM - École Supérieure National des Arts de la Marionnettes in Charleville-Mézières, TJP – CDN Grand Est, La Vignette –Paul Valery University subsidised theatre, Le Mouffetard in Paris, Escola do Ballet Teatro in Porto.

 

His courses vary enormously in terms of format, he offers discovery and awareness-raising courses, as well as productions in professional situations with art students.

 

Contacts

MECANIkA
16, Rue de Braine
34070 Montpellier / FRANCE
 

info@mecanika.net

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • White Vimeo Icon

Receive the newsletter

TRANSMISSON

Dans sa démarche artistique la compagnie MECANIkA appréhende les temps de représentation et la création dans une vision plus globale. Ils sont accompagnés d’un temps d’expérimentation et d’échange avec le public, dans lequel une grande importance est donnée à la pédagogie. 

Ces temps de partage liés aux créations sont à inventer en fonction de chaque spectacle ou projet de spectacle, du public, et des collaborations. Ils peuvent prendre différentes formes : laboratoires artistiques, ateliers, rencontres, masters class…
Pour les expériences pédagogiques, les formes sont aussi très variées. 
Le contenu, quant à lui, est toujours en lien avec les recherches artistiques menées par la compagnie autour de l’animation de la matière, du corps, des images, des projections, du son et des nouvelles technologies de l’image et du mouvement, des arts visuels…  

© Paulo Duarte | © Susana Neves | © Kari Vainio

Paulo Duarte a une importante expérience comme pédagogue. Tout d'abord comme professeur d’arts plastiques après ses études aux Beaux-arts. Puis, suite à sa formation à l’ESNAM (École Supérieure Nationale des Arts de la Marionnette), il a dirigé plusieurs stages, workshops, étant un intervenant régulier de certaine écoles et universités.
Notamment Institut del Teatre (Barcelone, Espagne), à l’AMK (Turku, Finland), Université Paul Valery - Montpellier 3, ESNAM - École Supérieure National des Arts de la Marionnettes à Charleville-Mézières, TJP – CDN Grand Est, La Vignette – scène conventionnée université Paul Valery, Le Mouffetard à Paris, Escola do Ballet Teatro à Porto.

Le format de ses formations est très variable, il propose aussi bien des stages de divulgation et de sensibilisation, que des mises en scène dans des conditions professionnelles avec des étudiants de filières artistiques.

 

Contacts

MECANIkA
16, Rue de Braine
34070 Montpellier / FRANCE
 

info@mecanika.net

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • White Vimeo Icon

Recevoir la newsletter