POUR BIEN DORMIR

This show proposes an intense and illusory universe, evocative of the world at night and shadows. All of these black and white characters are intriguing due to the specific strangeness that they emanate. They harness childhood fears, ones that emerge at night, in the dark and dreams. Everything comes to life when the light goes out in the evening in the children’s bedroom. Like in a dream, the characters that inhabit our imagination come to life. The story unfolds here in a funny and poetic interplay confronting these age-old fears. How do we deal with fears at night, shadows, chiaroscuro and these ambiguous characters, straight out of fairy tales?

PRESENTATION

‘Pour bien dormir’ is thought of as a visual narrative, immersion in poetic encounters with these fantastic, loveable yet heartless creatures, so close to our fears, temptations and desires.

This narrative emerging from the shadows will be accompanied by original music by Morgan Daguenet. It will be present from when rehearsals begin to participate in creating this machine. The music is seen as a full-blown protagonist in this story. Sound is regarded as an entity on the same basis as the puppet characters, shadows and space.  

The simple form, with one puppeteer and one musician on tour and technical autonomy enables this show to adapt to a multitude of performance spaces.

Première in November 2020 as part of the Marionettissimo Festival.
 

© Paulo Duarte/Tjalling Houkema

DISTRIBUTION

PRODUCTION

Conception Paulo Duarte, Tjalling Houkema 


Interpretation Paulo Duarte


Sound universe and programming Morgan Daguenet 


Light design and programming Fabien Bossard 


Outside eye, puppet lining Igor Gandra 

A production 

MECANIkA

Coproductions

This show is co-produced by MIMA-Association Filentrope, the Association Bouillon Cube, the theatre Le Périscope and the Association Marionnettissimo, with the support of the Occitanie Region within the framework of the "residences associations" scheme.


Partners
Mima, Mirepoix | Marionnettissimo, Tournefeuille | Théâtre du Périscope, Nîmes | Bouillon Cube, Causse De La Selle | Usinotopie, Villemur-Sur-Tarn |   Espace Périphérique, Paris |  Au Bout Du Plongeoir, Thorigné-Fouillard - Rennes | Jardin Parallèle, Reims | Teatro de Ferro, Porto (Pt) |
 Fimp, Porto (Pt) 
 

With the support of DRAC Occitanie, Région Occitanie / Pyrénées Méditerranée, Région Occitanie / Pyrénées Méditérranée, and Collectif En Jeux

 

Contacts

MECANIkA
16, Rue de Braine
34070 Montpellier / FRANCE
 

info@mecanika.net

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • White Vimeo Icon

Receive the newsletter

POUR BIEN DORMIR

Ce spectacle propose un univers intense et suggestif, évocateur du monde de la nuit et des ombres. La galerie de ces personnages en noir et blanc intrigue par l’étrangeté particulière qu’ils dégagent. Ils font appel aux peurs infantiles, celles de la nuit, du noir, des rêves. Quand la lumière s’éteint, le soir, dans la chambre des enfants, tout s’anime. Comme dans un rêve, les personnages qui peuplent notre imaginaire prennent vie. L’histoire ici se déploie dans un jeu amusant et poétique pour questionner ces peurs ancestrales. Comment affronter les peurs de la nuit, des ombres, du clair-obscur et de ces personnages ambigüs, tout droit sortis des contes? 

PRÉSENTATION

Pour bien dormir est pensé comme un récit visuel, une plongée dans la poésie de la rencontre avec ces êtres fantastiques, attachants et cruels, si proches de nos peurs, de nos tentations, de nos désirs.


Ce récit qui sort des ombres sera porté par la création musicale originale de Morgan Daguenet. Il sera présent dès le début des répétitions pour participer à la création de cette machine à jouer. La musique est pensée comme un protagoniste à part entière de cette histoire. Le son est vu comme une entité au même titre que les personnages marionnettes, les ombres et l’espace.  

La forme légère, avec un marionnettiste et un musicien en tournée et l’autonomie technique permet à ce spectacle de s’adapter à une pluralité d’espaces de représentation.

Première en novembre 2020 dans le cadre du festival Marionettissimo

© Paulo Duarte/Tjalling Houkema

DISTRIBUTION

PRODUCTION

Conception Paulo Duarte, Tjalling Houkema 


Interprétation Paulo Duarte


Univers sonore et programmation Morgan Daguenet 


Création Lumière et programmation Fabien Bossard 


Regard extérieur, doublure marionnettiste Igor Gandra 

Une production 

MECANIkA

 

Coproductions

Ce spectacle est co-produit par MIMA-Association Filentrope, l’Association Bouillon Cube, Le théâtre Le Périscope et l’Association Marionnettissimo, avec le soutien de la Région Occitanie dans le cadre du dispositif des « résidences associations ».


Partenaires
Mima, Mirepoix | Marionnettissimo, Tournefeuille | Théâtre du Périscope, Nîmes | Bouillon Cube, Causse De La Selle | Usinotopie, Villemur-Sur-Tarn |   Espace Périphérique, Paris |  Au Bout Du Plongeoir, Thorigné-Fouillard - Rennes | Jardin Parallèle, Reims | Teatro de Ferro, Porto (Pt) |
 Fimp, Porto (Pt) 

Avec le soutien de la DRAC Occitanie, Région Occitanie / Pyrénées Méditerranée, la Région Occitanie / Pyrénées Méditérranée, et du Collectif En Jeux

 

Contacts

MECANIkA
16, Rue de Braine
34070 Montpellier / FRANCE
 

info@mecanika.net

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • White Vimeo Icon

Recevoir la newsletter