ANDERE

Through research into fragmentation - where the voice of Mila Dargies and Paulo Duarte’s objects/puppets co-exist, ANDERE provides a visual and sleek world, where the performer‘s body goes hand in hand with multiple dimensions that form a visual definition of intimacy.
A fine balancing act between abstraction and realism, ANDERE interacts and makes contact with the performer, to a point where it affects his/her inner world. It may seem like ‘hell is other people’, but it is also possible to be the source of one’s inner torment. Nonetheless, crossing these states, regardless of their source, initiates a transformation revealing us to ourselves in another light.

PRESENTATION

From the outset, ANDERE was a visual theatre project about the multi-faceted feeling of jealousy. What we are focussing on here is exploring the power of a multi-dimensional feeling and the way in which it affects our private space and the image that we have of ourselves.
Paulo Duarte‘s objects, materials and puppets represent multi-faceted feelings. These ‘others’ who inhabit the internal world of the character of Mila Dargies interact with her and collide with her. The workmanship of these objects involves using various textures and consistencies that make the complexity visible. It is not about illustrating the texts here but creating a full-blown visual world.

© Brice Robert | © Paulo Duarte

DISTRIBUTION

PRODUCTION

Conception and performance Mila Dargies, Paulo Duarte

 

Dramaturgy and translation Sabine Macher 


Light design Fabien Bossard 


Artistic collaboration Nuria Legarda

 
Programming Max Msp Morgan Daguenet

 

Thanks to Henricke Kohpeiß

A production 

MECANIkA

Coproduction MA - Scène nationale Pays de Montbéliard / La Vignette - Scène conventionnée Université Paul Valéry, Montpellier


With the support of DRAC Occitanie and Région Occitanie and, for residencies, TJP - CDN Strasbourg Grand Est, CAO - Centro de Artes de Ovar (pt)

 

 

Contacts

MECANIkA
16, Rue de Braine
34070 Montpellier / FRANCE
 

info@mecanika.net

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • White Vimeo Icon

Receive the newsletter

ANDERE

À travers une recherche sur la fragmentation - où se côtoient l'écriture personnelle de Mila Dargies et les objets-marionnettes de Paulo Duarte, ANDERE offre un univers visuel et épuré, où le corps de l'interprète côtoie des multiples facettes qui composent une définition visuelle de l'intime. 
Oscillant entre abstraction et réalisme, ANDERE interagit avec l’interprète, la percute, jusqu’à affecter son monde intérieur. S’il paraît que « l’enfer, c’est les autres », il n’est pas impossible qu’on puisse être la source de ses propres tourments. Toutefois, la traversée de ces états, peu importe leur source, engage une transformation qui nous révèle autre à nous-mêmes.

PRÉSENTATION

Au départ, ANDERE est un projet de théâtre visuel sur les diverses facettes du sentiment de jalousie. Ce qui nous intéresse ici c’est d’explorer la puissance d’un sentiment multiple et la manière dont il affecte notre espace intime et l’image que l’on a de soi. 
Les objets, matières et marionnettes de Paulo Duarte sont la matérialisation des différentes facettes des sentiments. Ces « autres » qui habitent le monde intérieur du personnage de Mila Dargies entrent en interaction avec elle et la percutent. Le travail de fabrication de ces objets passe par l’utilisation de différentes textures et consistances qui rendent visibles la complexité. Il n’est pas question ici d’illustrer les textes mais bien de créer un univers visuel à part entière. 

© Brice Robert | © Paulo Duarte

DISTRIBUTION

PRODUCTION

Conception et jeu Mila Dargies, Paulo Duarte

 

Dramaturge et traductrice Sabine Macher 


Création lumière Fabien Bossard 


Collaboration artistique Nuria Legarda

 
Programmation Max Msp Morgan Daguenet

 

Remerciements Henricke Kohpeiß

Une production 

MECANIkA

Coproduction de MA - Scène nationale Pays de Montbéliard / La Vignette - Scène conventionnée Université Paul Valéry, Montpellier


Avec le soutien de la DRAC Occitanie et de la Région Occitanie et, en accueil en résidence de TJP - CDN Strasbourg Grand Est, CAO - Centro de Artes de Ovar (pt)

 

 

Contacts

MECANIkA
16, Rue de Braine
34070 Montpellier / FRANCE
 

info@mecanika.net

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • White Vimeo Icon

Recevoir la newsletter